Author Topic: blank page  (Read 10529 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline freetradescript

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
blank page
« on: December 12, 2008, 06:12:30 AM »
I'm getting a blank page
Here is the content
Using index.php (added under a mass blog program)

<?php require "/home/me/domains/mysite/public_html/tp/tp/ssi_in.php";?>
<html>
<head>
<title>underconstruction</title>



</head>
<body bgcolor="#000000" text="#FFFFFF" vlink="#FFFF00" link="#FFFF00">

underconstruction
</body>

Offline Ric

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: blank page
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2008, 06:15:10 AM »
<?php require "/home/me/domains/mysite/public_html/tp/tp/ssi_in.php";?>

Is it really in a /tp/tp/ directory?

Try this:

<?php @include('tp/ssi_in.php'); ?>

or you may need like this

<?php @virtual('/tp/ssi_in.php'); ?>



« Last Edit: December 12, 2008, 06:25:06 AM by Ric »

Offline freetradescript

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: blank page
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2008, 06:41:41 AM »
yeah it's the path, don't know in fact ? I guess i created a directory named /tp/ like stated in the docs but it then created a /tp/ directory itself (old docs versus script update ?)

Anyways
I'll try various includes as i saw the main page under admin was set to "index.shtml" mine suppose to index.php
Right now i'm getting
Warning: virtual() [function.virtual]: Unable to include '/home/me/domains/mysitewithpulse.com/public_html/tp/tp/ssi_in.php' - request execution failed in /home/me/domains/wheremyblogscriptisinstalled.com/public_html/bo/boblogs/blog111.php on line 1
underconstruction

A least i'm seeing the "underconstruction" page
I'll keep you posted.
Thanks

Offline freetradescript

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: blank page
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2008, 06:53:40 AM »
Ok guys here it is.
Make sure you use the right path to ssi_in.php
Make sure you have the right "main page" in your admin (index.shtml or index.php)
Make you sure you have the right insert at the top of your main page.
This one works for me
<?php @virtual("/home/me/domains/mysite.net/public_html/tp/tp/ssi_in.php")?>
There is also
<?php virtual("/tp/ssi_in.php")?>
and
<!--#include virtual="/tp/ssi_in.php"-->

Looks like it's all working  ;D

Offline ip0li

  • miSearkXD
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1952
    • View Profile
    • Premier Сasual Dating Real-life Girls
Re: blank page
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2008, 04:33:29 AM »
Please reinstall your script.

install.php MUST GO to root of your site, not to TP dir when installing!
SO please delete all files in root/tp folder and upload install.php to your root and then install!

Thnx.