Author Topic: SE Trade scheme not working  (Read 16774 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bracey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
SE Trade scheme not working
« on: July 02, 2010, 10:33:19 AM »
Hi,
I'm seeing a bug where I can't change the trade scheme for SE in the new build. If it was already set in the former build it will carry over in an upgrade and if I downgrade to build 18 and change the scheme then upgrade again it will work, but I can't make the change in the current build itself.

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2010, 02:14:08 AM »
forwarded to KD

Offline Kildoozer

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2010, 02:26:41 AM »
It works fine for me, just tested.
Please provide me access to your TP, I'll check it out.
kildoozer@scriptpulse.com
Thank you.

Offline Andrew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2010, 08:12:43 PM »
I have build 21 and I'm seeing the same issue.  It manifests itself in two ways:
1. I use the edit icon to change the scheme, then when I save the edit panel and refresh the main stats page the main oage still shows 'def' inthe scheme column
or
2. I use the edit icon to change the scheme, then when I save the panel and refresh the main page it shows the correct scheme BUT, if I re-click the edit Icon the edit panel shows 'def' as the current scheme.

This affects the SE, bookmarks, notrade and noref rows

I have multiple installations at build 21 and I see the same behaviour across them all

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2010, 03:28:13 AM »
contacted KD about this issue, he is back from vacation should be online soon!

Offline Andrew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2010, 02:42:37 AM »
I also noticed that sometimes by logging out and back in again I can get a skim scheme to stick - but I can't get it consistently.  and after reading this support thread http://forum.scriptpulse.com/index.php/topic,923.0.html I'm wondering if this might be some sort of cookie or cache issue?  I'm using IE8 on Windows 7.

Offline Kildoozer

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2010, 10:42:27 PM »
The bug has been fixed.
Please wait for next script update for fix (soon).


Offline Andrew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2010, 04:06:16 AM »
Great news Kildoozer, thank you...  is there any sort of workaround we can use in the meantime?

Offline BluesMan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2010, 07:59:25 PM »
Great to hear this has  been fixed.
<a href="http://www.trafficholder.com/aff.php?filpmedia">TrafficHolder.com - Buy/Sell Adult Traffic</a>

Offline Andrew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #9 on: August 27, 2010, 03:20:19 PM »
Hi

Please could you give me an approx timetable for releasing this fix?  this problem is having a negative impact on my site productivity (as SE and bookmarks are all now using the DEF skim scheme) and I'd like to plan whether to downgrade all my sites to build 18 (not a trivial task) or whether to hang on for this fix.

Many thanks

Offline Andrew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2010, 04:12:22 PM »
ip0li, Kildoozer, could you please answer this?

Hi

Please could you give me an approx timetable for releasing this fix?  this problem is having a negative impact on my site productivity (as SE and bookmarks are all now using the DEF skim scheme) and I'd like to plan whether to downgrade all my sites to build 18 (not a trivial task) or whether to hang on for this fix.

Many thanks

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #11 on: September 05, 2010, 07:48:01 AM »
~ 2 weeks.

Offline Andrew

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #12 on: September 22, 2010, 01:30:21 PM »
...any progress with this...  please?

Offline BluesMan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #13 on: October 05, 2010, 12:24:38 AM »
Cheers for the update.
<a href="http://www.trafficholder.com/aff.php?filpmedia">TrafficHolder.com - Buy/Sell Adult Traffic</a>

Offline screwdriver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: SE Trade scheme not working
« Reply #14 on: October 08, 2010, 04:30:16 PM »
I still have the same problem, can't apply non-default trade scheme for SE traff.  At least in "overall stats" it is still "Def" while I changed it to another scheme in setting area of SE traff.