Author Topic: Allow_url_fopen  (Read 6917 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Costi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Allow_url_fopen
« on: August 20, 2009, 02:36:14 AM »
Can you please do something regarding this "Allow_url_fopen", as my new hosting is not allowing to run scripts with chmod 777, I am sure it can be done something as I have installed some other scripts like "comus thumbs" with "eptrade" and it manged to get installed correctly without any issues. I really like this script but now I am forced to find something else as I can not install it, because I don't have Allow_url_fopen ON.

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: Allow_url_fopen
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2009, 04:55:35 AM »
Get a decent host. period.

Offline nation-x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Allow_url_fopen
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2010, 03:13:22 AM »
If the script used curl you wouldn't need allow_url_fopen...

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: Allow_url_fopen
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2010, 04:48:18 AM »
Then he would need curl libraries, no? :P