Author Topic: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44  (Read 55835 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2012, 04:57:18 AM »
grrrr I will ask KD, we are extra busy with tp2, solving hacks etc
I promise will be solved in tp2 :D

Offline allniche

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2012, 06:30:08 AM »
Hi mate, we removed p2 and p3 because on our latest tests(for longer period) we saw it negatively affected trading that we mix algo's. Anyway we can easily place it back in tp2(make it optional with custom algos).

Our new algo is no more public because we don't wanna people use our algo on other scripts.

Thanks, I think that would make the most sense.

Offline allen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #17 on: March 08, 2012, 10:24:13 PM »
problem is the #URL#
if #URL# is the new trade url
then
click here to login to your TradePulse: #URL#tp/login.php<br>
this one is a total failure

Agreed this is not working right there is no href making it a link~! and I could really do without those quotes on   A new trade "<b>#URL#</b>" << this makes it impossible to copy paste the domain out of the email without getting the quote in the copy removing them completely or adding a space to the beginning after the quote and at the end before it would resolve that issue ....
If its going to be made a functional useful item lets fix it up proper eh :)

Offline oil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 288
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #18 on: March 08, 2012, 10:49:31 PM »
i thought i give you the the trade mailer in the best possible way :)

Hi<br>
   <br>
            A new trade  - <b>#URL#</b> -  just signed up to your TradePulse on #TPURL# <br>
            Quick Check your trade here:<br>
            Whois: <a href="http://whois.domaintools.com/#URL#">http://whois.domaintools.com/#URL#</a><br>
            CJ Log: <a href="http://cjlog.com/search.html?q=#URL#">http://cjlog.com/search.html?q=#URL#</a><br>
            Alexa: <a href="http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/#URL#">http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/#URL#</a><br>
            click here to login to your TradePulse: #TPURL#tp/login.php<br>
            <br>
            Time: #DATE#


btw, there was another whois check some time ago, can t find it anymore but game pretty good data as well
basically i really would like a few links there to check trades, so if you know any other good ones, just add them to the mailer

Offline allen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #19 on: March 08, 2012, 10:55:21 PM »
i thought i give you the the trade mailer in the best possible way :)

Hi<br>
   <br>
            A new trade  - <b>#URL#</b> -  just signed up to your TradePulse on #TPURL# <br>
            Quick Check your trade here:<br>
            Whois: <a href="http://whois.domaintools.com/#URL#">http://whois.domaintools.com/#URL#</a><br>
            CJ Log: <a href="http://cjlog.com/search.html?q=#URL#">http://cjlog.com/search.html?q=#URL#</a><br>
            Alexa: <a href="http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/#URL#">http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/#URL#</a><br>
            click here to login to your TradePulse: #TPURL#tp/login.php<br>
            <br>
            Time: #DATE#


btw, there was another whois check some time ago, can t find it anymore but game pretty good data as well
basically i really would like a few links there to check trades, so if you know any other good ones, just add them to the mailer


Great Job Oil !!

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #20 on: March 09, 2012, 03:31:54 AM »
ok guys I hope its not problem to wait 1-2 months so we dont release update with JUST THAT.

Offline allen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #21 on: March 09, 2012, 06:42:22 AM »
ok guys I hope its not problem to wait 1-2 months so we dont release update with JUST THAT.

I put it in myself :)~ no need to wait for u !!
Besides Im still waiting for the mass edit of that target ratio problem you promised me 2 UPDATES ago now and it still has not happened thats way more important than this, everytime new trades signup the scripts all set them to target ratio 150% I really want to be able to mass edit this or turn it off !!

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #22 on: March 09, 2012, 07:22:55 AM »
Ok, so what if TARGET ratio=150%?
Target ratio is USED ONLY WHEN TARGET SIZE IS SET! And by default it's 150% since 150% is good ratio when hard pushing some trade to TARGET SIZE!

So TARGET RATIO=WHEN YOU WANNA GROW TRADE TO X HITS DAILY(TARGET SIZE)!!!

Offline allen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #23 on: March 09, 2012, 07:26:38 AM »
Ok, so what if TARGET ratio=150%?
Target ratio is USED ONLY WHEN TARGET SIZE IS SET! And by default it's 150% since 150% is good ratio when hard pushing some trade to TARGET SIZE!

So TARGET RATIO=WHEN YOU WANNA GROW TRADE TO X HITS DAILY(TARGET SIZE)!!!

Why are you arguing with me about this when KD said "I will fix it in the next update" when we discussed it the first time ??

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #24 on: March 09, 2012, 07:34:37 AM »
I am not arguing I am EXPLAINING point behind it :).

Kildoozer thought probably that problem is in just RATIO...but this is not a bug, its correct value since it does not affect trades at all. You can set target ratio to 5000, and if target size not set->no change at all.

Offline allen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #25 on: March 09, 2012, 07:43:15 AM »
And as I explained to him already this is NOT the case, for some reason and my target size on all sites is set to 0
When new trades signup it unbalances the script and way oversends to the new trades with the 150% target ratio until I change the setting.
This was the reason I wanted the change it wasnt because I had nothing else to do with my day it is a genuine problem that should not be happening!

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #26 on: March 09, 2012, 09:08:01 AM »
Ok, I did not notice this on couple sites I run. I will add it to fix list for tp2, thnx.

Offline BluesMan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #27 on: April 10, 2012, 10:58:21 PM »
After applying this update my prod for each trade has gone down by approximately 30-50%.

I'm assuming this is because of the change in 'Number of clicks to count from user' which has been changed to 5 during the update.
« Last Edit: April 10, 2012, 11:19:30 PM by BluesMan »
<a href="http://www.trafficholder.com/aff.php?filpmedia">TrafficHolder.com - Buy/Sell Adult Traffic</a>

Offline ip0li

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1950
    • View Profile
Re: TP Version 1.0.9 build 44
« Reply #28 on: April 11, 2012, 02:10:20 AM »
That is normal, it is "virtual" prod, since now instead of 15 clicks to count from user, we count only 5 clicks from each user....so in trade stats -> prod=lower...but all together prod is same... also now all clicks after 5th go to notcounted traffic.