Author Topic: Displaying Toplist  (Read 10652 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dorisco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Displaying Toplist
« on: March 04, 2009, 02:01:06 PM »
My toplist seems to work fine,
Question is how do I display it on my site (words only,not thumbs)

what code should i use in my main page?

thanks D

Offline ip0li

  • mgSearkGD
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1959
    • View Profile
    • Pretty Girls from your city for night
Re: Displaying Toplist
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2009, 02:14:22 PM »
U should use php or shtml includes based on what you use on your main page, examples:

shtml:
Code: [Select]
<!--#include virtual="/path/to/toplist.html"-->
or

php:
Code: [Select]
<?php virtual("/path/to/toplist.html")?>

Offline dorisco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Displaying Toplist
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2009, 03:31:40 PM »
would the path be toplist in or toplist out??

Thanks Again D

Offline ip0li

  • mgSearkGD
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1959
    • View Profile
    • Pretty Girls from your city for night
Re: Displaying Toplist
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2009, 04:46:12 PM »
toplist out, but only part from root, so from htdocs, www or public_html(it depends from host to host). post me absolute url here and I will give you exact code to use.

Offline dorisco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Displaying Toplist
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2009, 04:44:38 AM »
my toplist out is

www.mysite.com/tp/toplist/toplist1.html

What code should I Use

Thanks Dorisco

Offline Nenad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Displaying Toplist
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2009, 05:03:18 AM »
<!--#include virtual="/tp/toplist/toplist.html"-->
Or
<?php virtual("/tp/toplist/toplist.html")?>

Offline ip0li

  • mgSearkGD
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1959
    • View Profile
    • Pretty Girls from your city for night
Re: Displaying Toplist
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2009, 05:49:31 AM »
thnx ;)

Offline dorisco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Displaying Toplist
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2009, 10:38:17 AM »
Just a little error, thought id tell anyone reading!

<!--#include virtual="/tp/toplist/toplist.html"-->

did not work then relised why,

did not put my 1  in it

so <!--#include virtual="/tp/toplist/toplist1.html"-->

Thanks Dorisco :)